Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    ROBERTO
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Beautiful place and beautiful people. Great stay!

    I can hardly think of any unpleasant details.
    Rooms very comfortable, clean, cozy. Beautiful garden, great for sky observation and star sight on night and relaxation in front of very nice mountain view. Yummy homemade cakes for breakfast. Delicious yet simple food for dinner, all with fresh local products. Hosts very pleasant, informal and very polite. After a few days the guest feels like being part of the family.
    E Smith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Evening meal was excellent - highly recommended.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2018

    A lovely stay in a mountain village

    Lovely room and excellent restaurant. Staff and owners very friendly and food very enjoyable
    pierluigi
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerard
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2017

    Friendly hospitality; excellent meals

    Although close to town centre we found the environment not so great; possibly because we were there in October and the town was almost deserted.
    The dinner was excellent, especially the antipasti. We had a nice balcony at our room.
    J.
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Breakfast is, as seems to be usual in Italy, based on sweet foods with some coffee. It's filling, but not necessarily very healthy!
    Very friendly greeting when checking in, great views and a lovely town to spend a night in. The room was sober, but clean and functional and the bed was good. The family running the place is friendly and have great pets! Consider popping down to the village square for an espresso after breakfast; great ambiance!
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Nothing
    The location was superb with fantastic view! Owners very friendly, excellent handmade foods,tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms are fantastic and cakes for breakfast are really good we enjoyed everything. The location is quite close to the centre of piaggine and with car you can visit interesting place like Fiume calore And A town centre of Laurino which is famous for the Jazz festival in August. Thank you so much to the owners they were really friendly and kind.
    RobEst
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2017

    Amazing

    Just a little feedback. Our bed was creaking, zo we didn't slept very well.
    Giovana, Giovanni and Michael were amazing. So kind and helpfull. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Everything was very good organized. The food was more than delicious 👍 Alsof the environment was awesome.
    leyla
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2016
    Music instead of TV in the dining room would have been nice. The shower is too small even for petite figures. The bidet could be removed and the shower extended.
    Friendly owners. Clean room. Nice view from the garden. Really good homemade food (dinner and breakfast).
    Frank
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2016

    A taste of Tuscany in Salerno region of Italy!

    It the location was a little more isolated from the surrounding buildings would have been nice; but a minor detail.
    The family, Giovanni, Giovanna and son and daughter were wonderful. Very pleasant and helpful. The view of the surrounding area is beautiful. The Tuscan ambiance of their buildings is outstanding.