This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    pierluigi
    it
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerard
    nl
    8.8
    12 October 2017
    Friendly hospitality; excellent meals
    Although close to town centre we found the environment not so great; possibly because we were there in October and the town was almost deserted.
    The dinner was excellent, especially the antipasti. We had a nice balcony at our room.
    J.
    nl
    8.8
    1 September 2017
    Breakfast is, as seems to be usual in Italy, based on sweet foods with some coffee. It's filling, but not necessarily very healthy!
    Very friendly greeting when checking in, great views and a lovely town to spend a night in. The room was sober, but clean and functional and the bed was good. The family running the place is friendly and have great pets! Consider popping down to the village square for an espresso after breakfast; great ambiance!
    Jessica
    gb
    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Nothing
    The location was superb with fantastic view! Owners very friendly, excellent handmade foods,tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms are fantastic and cakes for breakfast are really good we enjoyed everything. The location is quite close to the centre of piaggine and with car you can visit interesting place like Fiume calore And A town centre of Laurino which is famous for the Jazz festival in August. Thank you so much to the owners they were really friendly and kind.
    RobEst
    nl
    9.6
    4 July 2017
    Amazing
    Just a little feedback. Our bed was creaking, zo we didn't slept very well.
    Giovana, Giovanni and Michael were amazing. So kind and helpfull. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Everything was very good organized. The food was more than delicious 👍 Alsof the environment was awesome.
    leyla
    fr
    8.8
    8 October 2016
    Music instead of TV in the dining room would have been nice. The shower is too small even for petite figures. The bidet could be removed and the shower extended.
    Friendly owners. Clean room. Nice view from the garden. Really good homemade food (dinner and breakfast).
    Johanna
    au
    8.3
    22 August 2016
    Great spot to explore Cilento National Park
    There was lots to like about this small rural hotel; the staff, the food, the garden, the mountain views. The family that own and run it were very friendly, polite and courteous. Our only regret was not having sufficient Italian language skills to be able to converse with them. No English spoken in this area. The dinners were delicious and varied, often incorporating local produce. We ate there each night of our 5 day stay. Our room was upstairs with its own balcony that opened onto magnificent views of the mountains and the village below. The countryside is dotted with olive groves and farms.
    AKRAM
    qa
    7.1
    17 August 2016
    Nice and quiet
    Piggine is dry town nothing to visit but full of greenary.
    Nice location and hospitality was very good. Boring for kids but romantic for couples.
    Anders
    dk
    10
    7 August 2016
    Wonderful experience of "real italy"
    Absolutely amazing experience! Don't miss the wonderful dinner prepared by ingredients produced by the host, homemade pasta and wine from the hosts own vineyard. Breakfast was very Italian (cake/sweet) and a great experience as well. The area is unique with astonishing nature, hiking trails and great views. Barely any tourists and thinly populated. The village Piaggine is very nice and friendly.
    Jeremy
    gb
    8.3
    14 July 2016
    Great restaurant
    Nothing
    Stayed to try the restaurant, wasn't disappointed, one of the best meals we had on our trip
    Ingrid en Erik
    nl
    8.8
    29 June 2016
    There was not very much information available of places of interest.
    Location, accommodation and especially the diner. When you like to stay for a night or two in a beautiful surrounding, very quite and in the middle of the national park, this is the place to go !!
    Tristan
    ca
    9.6
    16 June 2016
    Friendly mountain inn
    The staff is so friendly! and the gastronomic meal was fantastic!
    Marko
    si
    9.6
    9 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurence
    gb
    8.3
    6 May 2016
    Very small shower - especially for those of a slightly portly stature.
    The house is situated in the Cilento National Park. Piaggine itself was rather drab and would not be on any list of "must visit" towns in Italy. In contrast, Le Grazie is a well restored complex of agricultural building in natural stone, with its own parking. Our room was comfortable with a balcony providing excellent views over the surrounding countryside. The dinner was superb, especially the home-made pasta with wild mushrooms - one of the best dishes I had tasted during our trip.
    Barney
    us
    10
    2 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    paul
    au
    9.2
    1 May 2016
    Didn't have much info on walking in Cilento but tried to help us
    Great views from room, lovely dinners, owners proud of locally sourced ingredients, flexible with meals,very friendly.
    Lennart
    ee
    10
    10 April 2016
    Good view and great host.
    There is a restaurant within the complex which offers a great meal and is operated by the same family that operates the hotel. We arrived late in the night and got a good meal.
    Paul
    it
    9.6
    29 March 2016
    Peaceful mountain getaway
    Our bed was somewhat hard and we did not sleep very well. But all the great aspects of this place overshadow this.
    The food was excellent. The staff very hospitable and helpful. The location is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful, picturesque getaway.
Close